Cheese on toast

Started in captioning this week. My internal monologue is now in a monotone, and I have started to think in short, concise sentences. With punctuation full stop. After four days working with voice dictation software, typing now seems very slow and error-prone.

Bicycle commuting is going well so far. I haven’t been rained on yet, nor have I fallen off, nor been accosted by axe murderers (or worse) while riding home in the dark. I have not been doored on the busy stretches nor, touch wood, been run over by a truck.

However today marks the first day of employment in which I had cheese on toast sandwiches for lunch and then cheese on toast again for dinner. Although, in my defence, it was a different kind of cheese for each meal.

Ah, employment. I can’t wait to sleep in properly on Saturday.

About Prue

Ms Prue is fictional for the purposes of real life but real for the purposes of the internet.
This entry was posted in things of a personal nature and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

